Not an apologetic catch-up…

Oh, this feels like one of those “I haven’t blogged in a long time” sorta things with this one, but I am going to forge onward in a very free way, and not bother catching up . . . unless the following feels like catching-up.

I have written a few more weird things at The Five Hundred . . . and you can find them there, with a little spelunking, if you are so-inclined. Did that need to be hyphenated? I like it that way . . . so I think so. Am I using too many ellipses? Or is it ellipseses? Smeech? Brandon? Marvin?

I don’t know what I think about the new Interpol. Hell, I didn’t know what I thought about the last Interpol. Is this everyone’s experience who used to or perhaps even now still likes Interpol? Does this matter?

I have been enjoying the latest Opeth quite a bit, and I don’t know why any former fan of them is any more outdone with this one than they were with Heritage. Come on! It’s good! Have you forgotten what good is? Have you not seen this coming? Please!

I like this video by Naam. Maybe it’s old news, but I think it’s pretty awesome.

Prince & 3RDEYEGIRL have a new recording called PLECTRUMELECTRUM that is rockin’.

I’ve finished up a crushing new noisedrone piece called “Thoss” due out on a new split cassette later in the year from my fine friends at GBS Records in Montreal.

I’m also working on a collaborative track of sorts with my friend Dylan Sparrrow in NYC! Check out some of his stuffs on Bandcamp!

I feel like my blogs will have this format/non-format for a while. Maybe it’s stupid, but maybe I haven’t blogged in so long because blog is such a stupid word. And also because I felt like it had to have some kind of format. Maybe all this is stupid. Form is emptiness is form is stupid is emptiness is blog is stupid.

Nothing is as stupid as The Memory Hole, however. Stupidly brilliant. I will leave you with one of their offerings into the nothingness, and let you dig deeper.

4 comments

    • Jeff McLeod

      I really need a focused listen to it. So far, I’ve only had it on semi-in-the-background. It’s like Alt.Muzak with Ian Curtis karaoke vocals when listening that way…

Leave a Reply

