My year in musicks…

photo (21)I have enjoyed myself immensely making music this year. I’ve gathered up all the noise I’ve created in 2013 and put it here for full streaming. I hope you have a blast listening, and might want to pick up copies/downloads for your ears. Most things I personally release outside of what is put out there by other labels are priced from $1 to $5. Every little bit really helps me in being able to continue doing one of the few things that I truly love.

I deeply appreciate everyone who has supported all my work along the way. I can never thank you enough.

Below are players for everything I’ve done in 2013! Fire ’em up, enjoy…and thank you!

I Wonder What Ever Became Of Me: Deep, deep drone on Moog guitar, live through csGrain.

Baghouse – 3/16/13: Time-bending improvisation on Moog guitar with Baghouse from Athens, GA.

Fantasy Violence – Frangments: Instrumental electronic music created completely on a pair of iPads via Dropbox with my friend Christopher Davis (Battle Path) from TN. Limited edition tapes here.

Mothmeat – Instrumental acoustic guitar music with my friend Drew Martin (BPM, Distant Kin).

Migration Of The Device – Originally conceived to be on half of a split lp. Could happen one day. Until then, there are these 4 digital incantations. Massive electronics & curses.

Suckbuddy – Two Lips: 2nd release by my buddy Keith Goodwin (Liquid Brick, Pferd) and I wiring up our synths and making one huge instrument.

Borne Down Upon: My third solo recording of dark electronic music. Completes a trilogy of recordings that I began in 2011. My favorite of the three.

Without Hope: Longform drone on the Moog guitar. Recorded live on the air on WUOG in Athens, GA.

All this, plus even more racket can be found at jeffmcleod.net. Thanks for listening!

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Randomness, vol. 22 | josh carples
  2. Tim

    Surprisingly, I play Fantasy Violence all the time. I say “surprisingly” because I got it on cassette and was thinking, ‘When am I ever going to play a cassette tape?’ Well the tape is in an ancient player in my workshop and gets pressed all the time!

    A highly productive year Jeff, keep on rock’n and moog’n — 2014 the year of more “No” (I hope)

Leave a Reply

